Contact Us

Plant Protection and Weed Control  

1320 Research Park Drive 
Manhattan, KS 66502
Office: 785-564-6698
Fax: 785-564-6779

Monday thru Friday, 8 am - 5 pm, except for major holidays.

C:\Users\lramonda\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\INetCache\Content.Word\2018 Staff areas.jpg
West 
Bob Buhler

785-207-1507
bob.buhler@ks.gov
North Central 
Erin Lepski

785-210-5776
erin.lepski@ks.gov
Northeast 
Amy Jordan

785-410-1119
amy.jordan@ks.gov
Kansas City Metro
Jennifer Smith
Area Supervisor

785-213-6890
jennifer.l.smith@ks.gov
South Central
Vacant

Contact Jennifer Smith
Southeast 
Jeremy Maples

785-256-3849
jeremy.maples@ks.gov

Jeff Vogel
Program Manager

785-564-6699
785-207-0586 (M)
jeff.vogel@ks.gov 

Contact for regulation questions

Sarah Hawver
Export Coordinator/Office Manager

785-564-6698
sarah.hawver@ks.gov 

Contact for export questions and general questions

Braden Hoch
Industrial Hemp Supervisor

785-564-6789
785-307-3590 (M)
braden.hoch@ks.gov 

Contact for industrial hemp questions

Jason Teal
Industrial Hemp Specialist

785-410-3463 (M)
jason.teal@ks.gov 

Contacts for industrial hemp questions

Taro Eldredge
Entomologist

785-564-6796
785-210-6240 (M)
taro.eldredge@ks.gov 

Contact for insect questions

Gaelle Hollandbeck
Plant Pathologist

785-564-6787
785-370-1046 (M)
gaelle.hollandbeck@ks.gov 

Contact for plant disease questions

Laurinda  Ramonda
State Survey Coordinator (CAPS)

785-580-9194 (M)
laurinda.ramonda@ks.gov 

Contact for survey questions

Scott Marsh
Weeds and Seed Specialist

785-564-6697
785-207-2118 (M)
scott.marsh@ks.gov 

Contact for noxious and invasive weed, weed free forage and seed in Kansas questions