Pesticide Dealer

  • Dealer Recordkeeping Requirements

  • Dealer Annual Report

  • Additional Dealer Information

The law associated with this area of our program is the Kansas Pesticide Law.

The following lists are provided to facilitate identification of authorized purchasers of restricted use pesticide products:

A Pesticide Dealer (dealer) is any person or business who sells one or more pesticide products to someone for application (i.e., retails to end users). A licensed pesticide business selling pesticides only as an integral part of its pesticide application services does not need to register as a dealer.

Dealer registrations expire June 30 each year. If you sold any restricted use pesticide (RUP) product between January 1 and December 31 of the previous calendar year, the Kansas Pesticide Law requires completion of the Restricted Use Pesticide Product Annual Report of Sales. Renewal applications must be accompanied by the annual report of RUP product sales (see below).

Note: If no RUP products were sold, an annual report is still due, but indicate on the form that no RUP products were sold.

The registration fee is two-tiered based on pesticide product sales during the previous calendar year:

  • $25.00 for a new application and for annual sales less than $2,500.00
  • $100.00 for annual sales of $2,500.00 or more

The online dealer registration and renewal is available by clicking here.

You may also print and complete the pesticide dealer registration application, to mail with the registration fee to the address on the form.