Contact Us

Contact the Kansas Department of Agriculture

Below is contact information for the department and its programs. Contact information for other government agencies, administrative organizations, councils and industry associations that relate to agriculture and rural topics can be found in the Agriculture and Rural Resources Directory

Manhattan Office
1320 Research Park Drive
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
785-564-6777 (fax)

Topeka Office
900 SW Jackson, Room 456
Topeka, Kansas 66612

Office of the Secretary
Mike Beam, Secretary
Kelsey Olson, Assistant Secretary
Heather Lansdowne, Communications Director, PIO (media inquiries)
Jason Walker, Public Relations Director
Peter Oppelt, Economist
Nathan Brown, Emergency Management Coordinator
Brittney Grother, Executive Assistant
Jennifer Brunkow, Building Manager

Legal Section
785-564-6777 (fax)
Kenneth Titus, Chief Legal Counsel

Marketing, Advocacy and Outreach
Kerry Wefald, Marketing Director
Suzanne Ryan-Numrich, International Marketing Director 

Division of Animal Health 
785-564-6778 (fax)                                               
Dr. Justin Smith, Animal Health Commissioner            

Fiscal Section
785-564-6779 (fax)
Kellen Liebsch, Chief Fiscal Officer

Food Safety and Lodging
785-564-6779 (fax)
Steve Moris, Program Manager

Agribusiness Services
George Blush, Director 

Meat and Poultry Inspection

785-564-6779 (fax)
Tony George, Program Manager

Accounts Receivable and Licensing
785-564-6779 (fax)

Human Resources
785-564-6777 (fax)
Steve Stankiewicz, Director

Dairy and Feed Safety
Jeff Jones, program manager
Dairy Inquiries: Lindsey McClintock 
Feed Inquiries: Ken Bowers

Pesticide and Fertilizer
785-564-6779 (fax)
Gary Meyer, program manager

Division of Conservation
785-564-6778 (fax)
Rob Reschke, Executive Director

Division of Water Resources

785-564-6778 (fax)
David Barfield, Chief Engineer
Terry Medley, Water Structures Program Manager
Lane Letourneau, Water Appropriations Program Manager
Chris Beightel, Water Management Services Program Manager

Information Resources and Technology
Travis Rail, Chief Information Officer

Weights and Measures

Doug Musick, Program Manager

Plant Protection and Weed Control
Jeff Vogel, Program Manager

Grain Warehouse
Jeff Vogel, Program Manager

Agriculture Laboratory
2004 Research Park Circle
Manhattan, KS 66502

(785) 564-7477
(785) 564-6777 (fax)
Sarah DeDonder, Program Manager

Kansas Department of Agriculture Field Offices

Topeka Field Offices
1131 SW Winding Road, Suite 400
Topeka, Kansas 66615

Topeka Water Resources
(785) 296-5733
(785) 296-8298 (fax)
Katie Tietsort, Water Commissioner

Garden City Field Office
4532 W. Jones Ave., Suite B
Garden City, Kansas 67846

Garden City Water Resources
(620) 276-2901
(620) 276-9315
Mike Meyer, Water Commissioner

 Parsons/Topeka Field Office
300 N. 17th Street
Parsons, Kansas 67357

Parsons Water Resources
(620) 421-2697
(620) 421-2742 (fax)
Katie Tietsort, Water Commissioner

Stockton Field Office
820 S. Walnut Street
Stockton, Kansas 67669

Stockton Water Resources
(785) 425-6787
(785) 425-6842 (fax)
Kelly Stewart, Water Commissioner

Stafford Field Office
300 S. Main Street
Stafford, Kansas 67578

Stafford Water Resources
(620) 234-5311
(620) 234-6900 (fax)
Jeff Lanterman, Water Commissioner