2016 Summit Logo

Growth Project Contacts

The Kansas Agricultural Growth Strategy project has been a collaborative effort involving leaders from throughout the Kansas agriculture industry. Sector discussions and development of sector documents were coordinated by staff members at the Kansas Department of Agriculture, to facilitate and organize the process. If you would like to participate in the growth strategy project, or if you would like more information about a particular sector and the progress being done to this point, please contact one of the individuals who has served as a facilitator for that agricultural sector. 

2020 Ag Growth Team

Shirley Acedo
Growth project role: Dairy
Phone: 785-564-7467
Email: Shirley.Acedo@ks.gov

Janelle Dobbins

Growth project role: Equine, Specialty Crops
Phone: 785-564-6759
Email: Janelle.Dobbins@ks.gov

Dana Ladner

Growth project role: Ag Technology & Entrepreneurship, Cotton, Soybeans & Other Oilseeds
Phone: 785-564-6660
Email: Dana.Ladner@ks.gov

Kim Nettleton
Growth project role: Feed & Forage
Phone: 785-564-6709
Email: Kim.Nettleton@ks.gov

Peter Oppelt
Growth project role: Specialty Livestock
Phone: 785-564-6726
Email: Peter.Oppelt@ks.gov

Russell Plashka
Growth project role: Ag Equipment Manufacturing & Sales, Animal Health, Corn
Phone: 785-564-7466
Email: Russell.Plaschka@ks.go

Suzanne Ryan-Numrich
Growth project role: Beef, Pet Food, Pork, Wheat
Phone: 785-564-6704
Email: Suzanne.Numrich@ks.gov

Kerry Wefald
Growth project role: Food Processing, Poultry, Sorghum
Phone: 785-564-6758
Email: Kerry.Wefald@ks.gov

Sammy Gleason
Growth project role: Pet Food, Specialty Crops
Phone: 785-564-6755
Email: Sammy.Gleason@ks.gov