STATE OF KANSAS
BEFORE THE KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

ORDER OF THE SECRETARY REGARDING
SERVICE COMPANY LICENSE
APPLICATION FEES

Pursuant to Article 3 & 4, Chapter 83 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated, SCALES AND
DISPENSING DEVICES, the Secretary finds the following:

1. That K.S.A. 83-302(a)(2) and K.S.A. 83-402(a)(2) provides that: Beginning with the
2017 license year, the secretary may, by order, set the license application fee, not to
exceed the maximum fee stated herein:

a. Commencing July 1, 2017, the license application fee shall not exceed $100.

b. Commencing July 1, 2019, the license application fee shall not exceed $110.

c. Commencing July 1, 2021, the license application fee shall not exceed $120.

d. Commencing July 1, 2023, and thereafter, the license application fee shall not
exceed $130.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT:

1. The service company license application fee established in K.S.A. 83-302 shall be set at:
a. $130 for licenses taking effect on or after October 1, 2023.

2. The service company license application fee established in K.S.A. 83-402 shall be set at:
a. $130 for licenses taking effect on or after October 1, 2023.

This Order shall remain in effect until otherwise modified by the Secretary.

IT IS SO ORDERED, THIS H‘n DAY OF __ ¢ gu,n J/ , 2023, IN
MANHATTAN, RILEY COUNTY, KANSAS.
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Michael M. Beam, Secretary
Kansas Department of Agriculture




