

COMMERCIAL PESTICIDE APPLICATOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

1. Have you EVER tested for Commercial Pesticide Applicator Certification in Kansas before?

YES _____ NO _____

Please provide Kansas Certification Number if you are currently certified or have ever been certified:

Categories:

2. PERSONAL INFORMATION:

Drivers Lic. #					Birth I	Date		
Last Name					Phone			
First Name, MI					E-Mail			
Address	Mailing A				ddress			
City		County		State			Zip	

3. CATEGORY/SUBCATEGORY: Please check the subcategories for which you are applying for certification:

General (\$45.00)	Category 4	7E - Structural		
Category 1	4 - Seed Treatment	7F - Wood Preservation/Wood Products		
1A - Agricultural Plant	Category 5	Category 8		
1B - Agricultural Animal	5 - Aquatic	8 - Public Health		
1C - Wildlife Damage Control	5S - Aquatic Pest Control - Sewer	Category 9		
1D - Stump Treatment	Category 6	9A - Noxious Weed		
Category 2	6 - Right-of-Way	9B - Regulated		
2 - Forest	Category 7	Category 10		
Category 3	7A - Wood-Destroying	10 - Demonstration/Research		
3A - Ornamental	7B - Stored Products			
3B - Turf	7C - Industrial Weed Control			
3C - Interior Landscape	7D - Health-Related			

4. EXAM FEES: The exam fee is \$45 per exam including the general exam. Applicants who fail exams may retest upon paying an additional fee of \$45 per exam. Reciprocal fees (see No. 8).

PLEASE DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX (For Kansas Department of Agriculture use only)

Fee	Code	Transaction No.	CK	CC-ACH	МО
	PUE CMC CMR				

PLEASE COMPLETE INFORMATION ON REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM

5. EMPLOYER INFORMATION: <u>Please complete employer information even if you are not working for a pesticide business</u>. If you plan to use your commercial pesticide applicator certification to apply pesticides for *compensation*, you must work as an employee of a pesticide business licensed to apply pesticides in the categories you are certified in or obtain your own Pesticide Business License. **Provide a Tax ID number for the business** that is making this payment.

Employer Pesticide Business License No.	Tax ID:	Employment Date:	
Employer Name			
Employer Address			
Employer City, State and Zip		Employer Phone:	

6.CERTIFICATION PROBLEMS: Have you had a pesticide certification or license suspended, revoked, or denied in any state during the last five years? If yes, please provide the states, years, and a brief description of the problem. YES____ NO____

7.FELONY CONVICTION INFORMATION: Have you ever been convicted of a felony? If yes, please provide a description. YES_____ NO

8. **OTHER STATE CERTIFICATION OR LICENSE INFORMATION:** Please indicate any other pesticide certifications or licenses you have had in other states during the past five years:

State	Years	State	Years	State	Years	State	Years

9. **CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY:** Kansas has limited reciprocal agreements with the following states listed below. If you wish to apply for certification, or re-entry of certification by reciprocity in lieu of passing exams please complete this application.

Missouri Certification No -\$75 per category -you must be a resident of MO	Nebraska Certification No -\$75 per category -you must be a resident of NE	Oklahoma Certification No -\$75 per category
Indiana Certification No -\$75 per category	Minnesota Certification No -\$75 per category - you must be a resident of MN	Texas Certification No -\$75 per category

10. **EFFECTIVE PERIOD:** Commercial Pesticide Applicator Certification expires on December 31 of the second calendar year after the year of issue, unless renewed prior to that date. Certification may be renewed for a succeeding three-year period by training, examination or reciprocity and with the receipt by KDA of appropriate fees & application form.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE: I hereby attest the information on this application is true, complete and accurate.

SIGNATURE:

DATE SIGNED: