

## INITIAL TRAINING PROGRAM FOR REGISTERED PEST CONTROL TECHNICIANS PESTICIDE AND FERTILIZER PROGRAM

**AUGUST 2015** 

Every pesticide business that applies pesticides for the control of the following pests is required by the Kansas Pesticide Law to submit an initial training program to KDA. Those businesses employing uncertified applicators in the following subcategories must submit their training program before registered technician cards are issued (K.S.A. 2-2440c).

Wood-destroying pests (7A) Ornamental p	pests (3A) Interior landscape pests (3C)
Structural pests (7E)	Turf pests (3B)
Check a box below for the training program your business will use for each category (3,7).  Write in which subcategories your initial training will cover.	
I will be using a registered technician training program fr applicators:	om the association checked below to train my uncertified List subcategories
Kansas Pest Control Association (KPCA)	
Mid-America Green Industry Council (formerly PLCAMA)	
CTN Educational Services	······
I will be sending my uncertified applicators to the following training for the subcategories listed:	ng trainer for the 10 hours of registered technician classroom List subcategories
Mid-America Green Industry Council (3A & 3B onl	y)
I have developed my own registered technician training p	orogram and enclosed a copy for KDA approval List subcategories
CATEGORY 3 - Kansas State University Certification Manuals (cross out any subcategory not covered)  I will completely cover the General, 3A, 3B, 3C manuals, review labels & equipment that my employees will be using and the current KDA statement of service handout for a minimum of 10 hours of classroom training. My program will also include 30 hours of on-the-job training.	
CATEGORY 7 - Kansas State University Certification Manuals (cross out any subcategory not covered)  I will completely cover the General, 7A, 7E manuals, review labels equipment that my employees will be using, the current KDA statement of service handout, termite definitions in K.A.R. 4-13-1 and termite control application procedures in K.A.R. 4-13-7 and 4-13-26 for a minimum of 10 hours of classroom training. My program will also include 30 hours of on-the-job training.	
My signature verifies that I will be using the training program selected above and indicates my understanding that all uncertified applicators must receive 10 hours of classroom training and 30 hours of on-the-job training and apply for technician registration or become a certified applicator within 90 days after they are employed (K.S.A. 2-2440a). Training records must by kept by the business as specified in K.A.R. 4-13-34.	
Signature	Name of Business
Printed Name and Title	Date Signed Subcategories of Application