
N O T I C E 

SERVICE COMPANY LICENSE RENEWAL TIME! 

For Period of July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024

1. Original License Application - Completed and Signed?

2. Laboratory Certification Report(s) for all test equipment used?

 (Equipment certificates issued by the Kansas Metrology lab do not need to be attached) 

3. $120.00 check made payable to Kansas Dept of Agriculture?

4. Non-Resident Agent Form for out-of-state companies? (If applicable)

5. Parent Sample Form for Grain Moisture Meter Testing if using Air Oven

Reference Method?  (If applicable)

Incomplete applications will be returned! 

Notice: Technician license cards will be mailed to the service company 

address after all requirements of the service company have been met. 
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KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 

WEIGHTS AND MEASURES PROGRAM
1320 Research Park Drive 

Manhattan, Kansas 66502 

(785) 564-6681 

KDA.Weights.Measures@KS.GOV  

LICENSE APPLICATION: 
License application for a service company to inspect and test weighing or measuring devices.  The license allows the 

service company to: remove rejection tags placed on devices by the State Weights and Measures officials; place in service 

or return to service weighing or measuring devices for commercial use; perform annual inspection and testing as required 

by Kansas Law. Separate applications must be filed for each place of business.   

 Check Type of Business: Inspection/Testing Repair  

□ LARGE SCALE (2001 lb and more) □ □

□ SMALL SCALE (2000 lb and less) □ □

□ RETAIL FUEL DISPENSER □ □

□ VEHICLE TANK METER □ □

□ LP GAS METER □ □

□ LOADING RACK METER (Wholesale) □ □

□ MASS FLOW METER □ □

□ COMPRESSED NATURAL GAS METER □ □

□ CRYOGENIC LIQUID METER □ □

□ GRAIN MOISTURE METER □ □

□ This Company only tests its own equipment or facilities.

□ This Company only repairs its own equipment or facilities.

□ This Company only tests/repairs non-commercial devices.

Enclose $120.00 with this license application.  License expires June 30th of each year. 
************************************************************************************************** 

Company Name:             Date:   

Mailing Address:  

City State Zip Code 

Street Address:  

City State Zip Code  

Phone:       FAX:       Toll-Free Number:  

Company Email:  

Contact Person: Phone (if different).: 

Email (if different): 

WRC 
AMT_______ 
CK# _______ 
TR# _______ 

mailto:KDA.Weights.Measures@KS.GOV
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LICENSED TECHNICAL REPRESENTIVES:  

All technical representatives are required to attend a continuing education class and pass a written examination 

for each device category they wish to be licensed.  List all technical representatives licensed with company. All 

technicians’ names, complete address and license number must be listed below or on an attached sheet. (New technicians 

with pending license numbers may leave the license number blank or write “New” in its place.  

Technician Name Address City State License # 

TESTING EQUIPMENT: 

Mass Standards: Test Kit Information (use an additional sheet if necessary)  

Identification # of Kit 
Capacity  

Pounds or Grams 
Assigned To Date Certified 

NIST 

Certified Lab 

(State) 

Mass Standards: Test Truck Information (use an additional sheet if necessary)  

Truck Make 

Total No. of 

Test Weights 

Gross Weight 

(Buildup) 

Test Cart 

Weight 

Total Length 

of Truck Date Certified 

NIST 

Certified Lab 
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TESTING EQUIPMENT: (Continued)

Volume Standards: Test Measure & Prover Information (use an additional sheet if necessary)  

Manufacturer Serial No. Gallon Capacity Date Certified 

NIST Certified 

Lab 

Grain Moisture Meter Testing Methods:  

  Using Air-Oven Samples (Complete and submit Parent Sample Documentation form with application)

  Using Reference Meter (use an additional sheet if necessary)

Reference 

Meter Type Make Model Serial No. 

Date 

Certified 

Certified Lab (State 

or Lab Name) 

I hereby agree that if this application is approved and the license is granted, this company will not install, certify for 

commercial use, remove rejection tags from, or place into service a weighing or measuring device unless the device is 

correct (i.e. in full compliance with NIST Handbook 44 and meets all Kansas laws and regulations).  No person in my 

employ will be allowed to inspect or test weighing or measuring devices unless they are licensed technical representative. 

I hereby agree to submit completed calibration test reports and DI-701 forms to the Weights and Measures Office 

within 10 days of the inspection/testing of a weighing or measuring device. Copies of the completed calibration 

test reports and DI-701 forms will be left with the facility at the time of inspection.  

I hereby agree that this company will notify the Weights and Measures Office within 48 hours of any attempt to 
calibrate, repair, or adjust a measuring or weighing device that cannot be certified as conforming with all 
applicable tolerances, specifications, and requirements of the law.  

I further agree that the Kansas Department of Agriculture may suspend or revoke my license for good cause, WHICH 

MAY INCLUDE DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRACTICES, after a hearing thereon.  Should my license be suspended 

or revoked, I will surrender it immediately to the Weights and Measures Office. 

Name of Owner or Manager (Print) 

Official Signature 

ATTACH  METROLOGY  LAB  CERTIFICATION  REPORT(S)  TO  APPLICATION 

NOTE: Certificates issued by the Kansas Metrology Laboratory do not need to be attached to the application. 
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