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2023-2024 Out-of-State Distributor License
$650 non-refundable fee [Renewal Application
ans aS *A current USDA license is Required™ [CINew Application
epartment of Agriculture * = required field
State License #: USDA License #: Premise County:

Address and Contact Information

*Business Information: Individual/Sole Proprietor O Partnership o LLPorLP O Corporation O LLCo
If the applicant is a partnership, LLP, LP, Corporation, or LLC, the person applying on their behalf must be an authorized representative.
*Applicant Name: *Premises/Business Name (if different):
*Phone Numbers (check which one is the
preferred number):
If this is an entity registered with the KS Secretary of *Premises Physical Address (cannot be a PO Box): o Home:
State, name of Authorized Representative: ’
o Cell:
o Work:
*Applicant Mailing Address: *Premises City, Zip Code:
o Other:
*Applicant City, Zip Code: *Email:
*Preferred Method to Receive Correspondence:
oEmail oPostal Mail

License Details

*Please initial each statement below to indicate your acknowledgement and understanding.
Read or print K.S.A. 47-1701 et seq., and amendments thereto, and rules and regulations adopted thereunder (“Kansas Pet
Animal Act”) online at: agriculture.ks.qgov/afi

I have read the Kansas Pet Animal Act in its entirety. | understand that | must follow all laws, rules, and regulations
contained therein to operate a compliant facility and remain in good standing with the Kansas Department of Agriculture. Failure to
follow all laws, rules, and regulations could result in the suspension or revocation of my license, as well as fines up to $1000 for each
violation.

As an out-of-state distributor, | agree that this premise complies with K.S.A 47-1701(bb).

Neither I nor any of my employees have ever been convicted of a crime relating to theft or cruelty to animals.
(if you or any employee has been convicted, a letter of explanation MUST be attached)

*Please answer all questions below.

How many dogs/cats will you buy for resale in Kansas between October 1 and September 30? Dogs: Cats:

Vet care forms expire a year from the date your veterinarian conducts the statutorily required site-visit. Licenses will not be issued or
renewed unless a current form is on file.

O current veterinary care form is on file with the AFI Program [J 1 have attached a current veterinary care form

TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY

OAD:
AHL: Transaction #: CC/CK#:

Last Updated 12/07/2023


http://www.agriculture.ks.gov/afi
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*A list of breeders you plan to buy from is required. Please include the breeders name and address. Attach additional sheets

as necessary.

BREEDER NAME

BREEDER ADDRESS

Acknowledgement and Signature

I understand that Kansas law permits that a licensee may have routine inspections and may be inspected upon complaint. |
consent to the inspections by the Kansas Department of Agriculture. I understand inspections may be conducted outside of my
preferred hours Monday to Friday, 7am to 7pm. | understand any refusal to allow an inspector to enter my facility to conduct an
inspection will result in license revocation. As a licensed USDA premises, | understand and agree that by signing this form my
medical records, reflecting adequate veterinary care treatment of the animals in my custody fall under the USDA guidelines. I
understand that a willful disregard of any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal Act or of any regulations adopted there under may
subject the licensee to suspension or revocation of the license and/or fine of up to $1000 per violation and/or criminal penalties. |
understand that a material misstatement in this application form may be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of a license. The
information contained within this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. All RENEWAL applications not

postmarked by 09-30-2023 will be assessed a $70.00 late fee.

Owner Signature:

Date:

Printed Name:

OAD:

AHL:

TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY

Transaction #:

CC/CK#:

Last Updated 12/07/2023
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