APPLICATION FOR FOOD ESTABLISHMENT LICENSE
(Food, Mobile Unit, Non-NSLP Schools)

Kansas Department of Agriculture
ans as Food Safety & Lodging
Department of Agriculture 1320 Research Park Drive 2nd Floor Manhattan, KS 66502
(785) 564-6767

www.agriculture.ks.gov/fsl

ESTABLISHMENT INFORMATION

Establishment Name: Phone:
Establishment Address: Fax:
City, State, Zip Code: County:
Effective Date of Operation: / / Email Address (for renewals):

OWNERSHIP INFORMATION

(READ CAREFULLY: Please list corporation, partnership, partners or individual owner)

Legal Ownership:

O individual / Sole Proprietor (] Partnership (LLP / LP)* E Corporation (Corp. / Inc.)* (] LLC*

* |s ownership registered with the Kansas Secretary of State? [J No [ Yes--Business Entity ID #:
To register with the Secretary of State go to www.kssos.org or call 785-296-4564 to register your ownership in KS

* Federal Tax ID #:

Contact Person: Phone:

Mail License and Renewal To: [ Establishment (] Optional Address

OPTIONAL MAILING ADDRESS

Mail to Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip Code:
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| agree as a condition to the granting of a license to comply with and abide by all the terms of the Kansas Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act and the
rules and regulations prescribed thereunder. | declare the above statements are true, complete and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

/ /

Signature Date

Printed Name Title

For Office Use Only

For Office Use Only
Inspector:

License #

Inspection Date: / /

Date Issued: / / Initials:

Task Assigned: / /




A separate application and fees will need to be submitted for each location needing a license.
NOTE: ALL new applications require an application fee and a license fee.

All licenses run April 15t to March 315t

Make checks payable to: Kansas Department of Agriculture or KDA

A credit card payment form can be downloaded at:
http://agriculture.ks.gov/docs/default-source/rc-food-safety/credit-card-eft-food-cc-october-2017.pdf?sfvrsn=4

What is the square footage of your facility that is used for food preparation, storage, display, and customer seating?
Facility square footage: sq. ft.

[ Food (Grocery, Convenience Store, Restaurant) [T Mobile Unit ] Non-NSLP School

Please check the appropriate box below. The category and size will be verified during initial inspection.

Category I-If your business does any of the following: Cooks, cools, or reheats food that requires time and temperature
control for safety; uses freezing as a means to achieve parasite destruction; handles raw, in-shell molluscan shellfish
ingredients; uses specialized processing; has a required hazard analysis critical control point plan; and/or offers for
consumption without further preparation any food containing raw or undercooked eggs, meat, poultry, fish, or shellfish;
then use these fees. If your business does none of the processes listed, go to Category II.

Size Application Fee + License Fee = Total Fee Due
[T Less than 5,000 sq. ft. $300.00 $250.00 (FR1) $550.00 (FN1)
[ 5,000 to 10,000 sq. ft. $325.00 $300.00 (FRs) $625.00 (FN5)
[ 10,001 to 50,000 sq. ft. $350.00 $500.00 (FRS) $850.00 (FN®6)
["] Over 50,000 sq. ft. $350.00 $750.00 (FR7) $1100.00 (FN7)

Category Il If your business does any of the following: Prepares baked products; repackages foods from a licensed food
processor in smaller quantities for distribution; heats only foods from a licensed food processor; or, handles, cuts, grinds,
or slices only raw animal foods or ready-to-eat meats and cheeses; and does not do any Category | processes, then use
these fees. If your business does none of the processes listed, go to Category Ill.

Application Fee + License Fee = Total Fee Due
[ $325.00 $220.00 (Fr2) $545.00 (FN2)

Category llI-If your business does any of the following: Offers self-service beverages; offers prepackaged food and
beverages, including those prepackaged foods and beverages that are required to be held at a temperature of 41 °F or
below for food safety; or, offers unpackaged food that does not require time and temperature control for safety, including
mixed drinks; and does not do any Category | or Il processes, then use these fees.

Application Fee + License Fee = Total Fee Due
C $275.00 $190.00 (FR3) $465.00 (FN3)
**For Office Use Only**
FN1 FN5 FN6 FN7
FN2
FN3

CK CC MO Cashier ElecCheck Cash

Number Transaction # Amount $
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