
COMMERCIAL PESTICIDE APPLICATOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

Pesticide and Fertilizer Program
 1320 Research Park Dr. 
Manhattan, KS 66502 
785-564-6688
KDA.PestFert@ks.gov

1. Have you EVER tested for Commercial Pesticide Applicator Certification in Kansas before?  YES ______       NO ______ 

 Please provide Kansas Certification Number if you are currently certified or have ever been certified:
   Categories: 

2. PERSONAL INFORMATION:

Drivers Lic. # Birth Date 

 Last Name  Phone 

 First Name, MI    E-Mail

 Address     Mailing Address

 City County State Zip 

3. CATEGORY/SUBCATEGORY: Please check the subcategories for which you are applying for certification:

General    ($45.00)  Category 4 7E - Structural 

4 - Seed T reatment  7F - Wood Preservation/Wood Products  Category 1

 Category 5  Category 81A - Agricultural Plant 

5 - Aquatic 8  - Public Health 1B - Agricultural Animal 

5S - Aquatic Pest Control - Sewer  Category 91C - Wildlife Damage Control 

 Category 6 9A - Noxious Weed 

 Category 2 6 - Right-of-Way 9B - Regulated 

2 - Forest  Category 7  Category 10

 Category 3 7A - Wood-Destroying 10 - Demonstration/Research 

3A - Ornamental 7B - Stored Products 

3B - Turf 7C - Industrial Weed Control     

3C - Interior Landscape 7D - Health-Related  

4. EXAM FEES: The exam fee is $45 per exam including the general exam.  Applicants who fail exams may retest upon paying an
additional fee of $45 per exam.  Reciprocal fees (see No. 8).

PLEASE DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX   (For Kansas Department of Agriculture use only) 

Fee Code Transaction No. CK            CC-ACH             MO

PUE CMC 

KPL-300  (Rev 02/19) 

CMR 

1D - Stump Treatment 

mailto:ARandLicensing@KDA.KS.GOV


PLEASE COMPLETE INFORMATION ON REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM

5. EMPLOYER INFORMATION:  Please complete employer information even if you are not working for a pesticide business. If you
plan to use your commercial pesticide applicator certification to apply pesticides for compensation, you must work as an employee of 
a pesticide business licensed to apply pesticides in the categories you are certified in or obtain your own Pesticide Business License.   
Provide a Tax ID number for the business that is making this payment. 

        Employer Pesticide    
Business License No. 

 Tax ID:  Employment     Date: 

Employer Name 

Employer Address 

Employer City, State and Zip  Employer Phone: 

6.CERTIFICATION PROBLEMS: Have you had a pesticide certification or license suspended, revoked, or denied in any state during
the

 

 last five years?  If yes, please provide the states, years, and a brief description of the problem.   YES_____ NO_____

7.F
 

ELONY CONVICTION INFORMATION: Have you ever been convicted of a felony? If yes, please provide a description. YES_____ NO_____ 

8. OTHER STATE CERTIFICATION OR LICENSE INFORMATION: Please indicate any other pesticide certifications or
licenses you have had in other states during the past five years: 

State Years State Years State Years State Years 

9. CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY: Kansas has limited reciprocal agreements with the following states listed below.  If you
wish to apply for certification, or re-entry of certification by reciprocity in lieu of passing exams please complete this application and 

Missouri Certification No. __________
    -$75 per category 

 -you must be a resident of MO 

Nebraska Certification No._______________
    -$75 per category 

 -you must be a resident of NE 

Oklahoma Certification No._____________
 -$75 per category 

Indiana Certification No._______________
 -$75 per category 

Minnesota Certification No. ______________
    -$75 per category 

 - you must be a resident of MN 
Texas Certification No.__________________

 -$75 per category 

10. EFFECTIVE PERIOD: Commercial Pesticide Applicator Certification expires on December 31 of the second calendar year after the
year of issue, unless renewed prior to that date.  Certification may be renewed for a succeeding three-year period by training, examination 
or reciprocity and with the receipt by KDA of appropriate fees & application form. 

 APPLICANT SIGNATURE:  I hereby attest the information on this application is true, complete and accurate. 

            SIGNATURE:       _________________________________________           DATE SIGNED:   __________________  
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